Is There a Conflict of Interest in the Special Investigative Committee?


You may have seen the most recent article in the Casper Star Tribune “Legislature draft report finds grounds to impeach schools chief Cindy Hill“, and maybe you are wondering who the Select Investigative Committee is. Below  is a list of the committee members and how they voted on 2013’s  unconstitutional SF104 -Education State Administration that stripped the elected Superintendent of Public Instruction of her duties, as well as how those same people voted on 2014’s HB168- Stop Common Core Initiatives in Wyoming. 

Select-Investigative-Committee-conflict-of-interest

 Only 3 of the 16 members of the Select Investigative Committee voted NO on SF104. and of the 13 that voted YES on SF104, 5 were co-sponsors (of SF104).. And yet these are the people investigating the Superintendent of Public Instruction, to determine if she has committed an impeachable offense.  

You decide: Is this a conflict of interest? Can an unbiased majority ruling come from this committee? 

If you would like to call into question the validity and motives of this committee, you can contact them by copying and pasting these addresses into your e-mail. 

Mark.Baker@wyoleg.gov; rosie.berger@wyoleg.gov; Gregg.Blikre@wyoleg.gov; 

Kermit.Brown@wyoleg.gov; Cathy.Connolly@wyoleg.gov; Kathy.Davison@wyoleg.gov; 

mike.greear@wyoleg.gov; tom.lubnau@wyoleg.gov; Mike.Madden@wyoleg.gov; 

glenn.moniz@wyoleg.gov; john.patton@wyoleg.gov; Ruth.Petroff@wyoleg.gov; 

Tim.Stubson@wyoleg.gov; Mary.Throne@wyoleg.gov; Nathan.Winters@wyoleg.gov; 

dan.zwonitzer@wyoleg.gov

**Kathy Davison and Tom Lubnau are retiring this year and not running for reelection

 Wyoming Freedom in Education is a non-profit organization.

Your donations are greatly appreciated. 

 

You can read more about the shenanigans surrounding SF104 here:

Cindy Hill Takes Back the Reins!

Wyoming in Wonderland: The Madness Must be Stopped

What Does Cindy Hill’s Letter To Governor Mead Expose?

Laramie County District Court Says Cindy Hill Can Return, Will Mead Get in Her Way?

Changes at WDE, in with Elected, out with the Appointed!

You can read about HB168-Stop Common Core initiatives in Wyoming, and why it was the only anti-Common Core bill we supported during the 2014 legislative session here:

We Support HB0168 to STOP Common Core in Wyoming

A Bittersweet Day For Educational Freedom in Wyoming 

HB97 -”Better than Nothing” Just Isn’t Good Enough

Politicians, Double Speak and Common Core… Oh My!

OK, WY Not?