Action NEEDED: HJ0002 Goes to House Education Committee Today!


UPDATE: 5:55 PM 1/26/15 You were heard! HJ0002 was killed in committee with a 7 Nay-2 Aye vote! Be sure to thank  john.patton@wyoleg.gov, hans.hunt@wyoleg.gov, David.Northrup@wyoleg.gov, Jerry.Paxton@wyoleg.gov, garry.piiparinen@wyoleg.gov, allen.jaggi@wyoleg.gov, albert.sommers@wyoleg.gov for voting to preserve your right to vote for Superintendent of Public Instruction

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.” Edmund Burke

Your vote, is up for vote today in the education committee.

HJ0002 –State Superintendent of Public Instruction, will be voted on in the House Education Committee today upon the adjournment of today’s session.

Read more about HJ0002 and why we oppose it here.

If you have not already done so, please make sure you contact the members of the House Education Committee that have not yet committed to voting NO on HJ0002. –We need a minimum of 5 NAY votes to kill HJ0002 in committee

john.patton@wyoleg.gov, John.Freeman@wyoleg.gov, David.Northrup@wyoleg.gov, Jerry.Paxton@wyoleg.gov, Mary.Throne@wyoleg.gov,

House Education Committee Chairman John Patton Home – (307) 672-2776 Cell – (307) 752-0496 john.patton@wyoleg.gov

House Education Committee Chairman John Patton
Home – (307) 672-2776
Cell – (307) 752-0496
john.patton@wyoleg.gov

As you can see, not everyone on the House Education Committee stands in our way.

We expect the following Representatives to vote in favor of you keeping your vote, by voting NO on HJ0002 tomorrow:

hans.hunt@wyoleg.gov, Allen.Jaggi@wyoleg.gov, Garry.Piiparinen@wyoleg.gov, and are confident that we can add Albert.Sommers@wyoleg.gov to the list.

Superintendent of Public Instruction Jillian Balow needs to be contacted as well.

Mrs. Balow has said numerous times she opposed to HJ0002 and its Senate twin SJ0005, and it is time that she proves she is with us by testifying against it.

Contact Ms. Balow today and ask her to testify against HJ0002 in committee this afternoon -upon adjournment of the today’s legislative session- in Room 302 at the Capitol.

We recommend calling her this morning (but any time before the legislature adjourns will work): (307)777-7675
E-mails can also be sent to: superintendent@wyo.gov

Remember, silence= permission. If you do not give your consent for your vote to even be debated on the House floor, then you need to act today.

Silence in the face of evil is itself evil, God will not hold us guiltless; not to speak is to speak, not to act is to act.” –Dietrich Bonhoeffer